下载PDF
Milestone Systems > 实例探究 > 密苏里科技大学
Milestone Systems Logo

Missouri University of Science & Technology

 Missouri University of Science & Technology - IoT ONE Case Study
技术
  • 应用基础设施与中间件 - 数据库管理和存储
  • 自动化与控制 - 自动化与过程控制系统
适用行业
  • 教育
用例
  • 周边安全与访问控制
  • 智慧校园
服务
  • 数据科学服务
  • 软件设计与工程服务
挑战

随着密苏里科技的发展,对新设施和更新建筑物的需求也在增长,这就需要额外的安全解决方案。该大学正在使用许多不同的平台来控制对构成大学主校区的各种建筑物的访问,以及对监督和管理造成问题的物理锁和钥匙系统。 Missouri S&T 需要管理 35 座建筑物和众多宿舍楼,试图通过集中式访问控制平台实现各种系统的自动化。

Missouri S&T 员工希望能够将数据整合到其人力资源、学生管理、课程注册和活动管理系统中。例如,只有学生和相关工作人员才能在下班后进入学生宿舍。 S&T 员工想要一个基于访问需求和安全性允许访问和排除访问的系统。

客户

密苏里科技大学

关于客户

密苏里科技大学(密苏里科技大学)位于密苏里州罗拉市斯普林菲尔德和圣路易斯之间的 284 英亩土地上。 Missouri S&T 成立于 1870 年,是密西西比河以西最早的技术机构之一。超过 8,000 名学生就读于这所大学,该大学提供工程、计算机科学、商业和管理系统、信息科学和技术、科学、社会科学、人文和艺术方面的学位课程。

解决方案

密苏里科技大学在一个试点项目中测试了三个不同的平台,以确定哪个系统可以解决所发现的挑战并帮助简化整个大学的访问控制。工作人员确定这三个解决方案中有两个不适合该大学,因此 RS2 Technologies 成为首选。事实上,其他系统需要额外投资来集成大学认为是解决方案关键部分的数据系统。

Missouri S&T 安装了 RS2 Technologies Access It!® Universal.NET 访问管理解决方案,该解决方案使该大学能够集成第三方设备,例如 DVR、NVR、视频监控技术、对讲机、入侵检测和访客管理系统.该系统允许密苏里科技大学授予多名员工访问权限,其中包括校园内的 88 名用户。这种广泛的访问有助于该部门为高级别问题节省时间和资源。

运营影响
  • [Data Management - Data Visibility]

    With centralized access control, they can grant and restrict access over time as we need to, utilizing integrated data systems that allow them to keep track of access across the university from a single platform.

  • [Efficiency Improvement - Asset Utilization]

    The RS2 team used an integration from Detrios called DAX that allows for interoperability between the access control software and the event management platform that saves users from manually inputting entries to control door open and close schedules.

相关案例.

联系我们

欢迎与我们交流!

* Required
* Required
* Required
* Invalid email address
提交此表单,即表示您同意 IoT ONE 可以与您联系并分享洞察和营销信息。
不,谢谢,我不想收到来自 IoT ONE 的任何营销电子邮件。
提交

Thank you for your message!
We will contact you soon.

Download PDF
Milestone Systems > Case Studies > Missouri University of Science & Technology
Milestone Systems Logo

Missouri University of Science & Technology

 Missouri University of Science & Technology - IoT ONE Case Study
Technology Category
  • Application Infrastructure & Middleware - Database Management & Storage
  • Automation & Control - Automation & Process Control Systems
Applicable Industries
  • Education
Use Cases
  • Perimeter Security & Access Control
  • Smart Campus
Services
  • Data Science Services
  • Software Design & Engineering Services
The Challenge

As Missouri S&T has grown, so has the demand for new facilities and updated buildings, which necessitated additional security solutions. The university was using a number of different platforms to control access to various buildings that made up the main campus of the university, as well as a physical lock-and-key system that posed a problem with oversight and management. With 35 buildings and numerous residence halls to manage, Missouri S&T sought to automate various systems through a centralized access control platform.

Missouri S&T staff wanted the ability to incorporate data into its human resources, student management, course enrollment, and event management system. For example, only students and relevant staff would have access to student dormitories after hours. S&T staff wanted a system that allowed access and excluded access based on access need and security.

The Customer

Missouri University of Science & Technology

About The Customer

Missouri University of Science & Technology (Missouri S&T) sits on 284 acres between Springfield and St. Louis in the city of Rolla, Missouri. Missouri S&T was founded in 1870 as one of the first technological institutions west of the Mississippi. More than 8,000 students attend the university, which offers degree programs in engineering, computer science, business and management systems, information science and technology, sciences, social sciences, humanities, and arts.

The Solution

Missouri S&T tested three different platforms in a pilot program to determine which system would address the challenges identified and help streamline access control across the university. Staff determined that two of the three solutions were not a match for the university, and RS2 Technologies emerged as the top choice. In fact, the other systems required additional investment to integrate the data systems that the university identified as being a critical part of the solution.

Missouri S&T installed the RS2 Technologies Access It!® Universal.NET access management solution, which provides the university with the ability to integrate third-party devices, such as DVRs, NVRs, video surveillance technology, intercom, intrusion detection, and visitor management systems. The system allows Missouri S&T to grant access to multiple staff, which includes 88 users across campus. This widespread access helps the department save time and resources for high-level issues..

Operational Impact
  • [Data Management - Data Visibility]

    With centralized access control, they can grant and restrict access over time as we need to, utilizing integrated data systems that allow them to keep track of access across the university from a single platform.

  • [Efficiency Improvement - Asset Utilization]

    The RS2 team used an integration from Detrios called DAX that allows for interoperability between the access control software and the event management platform that saves users from manually inputting entries to control door open and close schedules.

Related Case Studies.

Contact us

Let's talk!

* Required
* Required
* Required
* Invalid email address
By submitting this form, you agree that IoT ONE may contact you with insights and marketing messaging.
No thanks, I don't want to receive any marketing emails from IoT ONE.
Submit

Thank you for your message!
We will contact you soon.