下载PDF
供应商 > 美国 > IBM Watson
IBM Watson Logo

IBM Watson

概述
总部
美国
成立年份
2011
公司类型
上市公司
收入
$1-10b
员工人数
1,001 - 10,000
股票行情
NYSE: IBM
推特句柄
公司介绍

Watson 是一个问答计算机系统,能够回答以自然语言提出的问题,由首席研究员 David Ferrucci 领导的研究团队在 IBM 的 DeepQA 项目中开发。 Watson 以 IBM 第一任 CEO 和实业家 Thomas J. Watson 的名字命名。该计算机系统是专门为回答问答节目 Jeopardy! 中的问题而开发的。 2011 年,Watson 参加了 Jeopardy!对阵前冠军布拉德鲁特和肯詹宁斯。沃森获得了 100 万美元的第一名奖金。 Watson 可以访问 2 亿页结构化和非结构化内容,占用 4 TB 的磁盘存储空间,包括 Wikipedia 的全文,但在游戏期间没有连接到 Internet。对于每条线索,电视屏幕上都会显示沃森最可能的三个反应。沃森在游戏信号装置上的表现始终优于人类对手,但在一些类别中遇到了麻烦,特别是那些只有几个单词的简短线索。 2013 年 2 月,IBM 宣布,Watson 软件系统的第一个商业应用将与健康保险公司 WellPoint 合作,在纪念斯隆凯特琳癌症中心用于肺癌治疗的使用管理决策。 IBM Watson 的前业务主管 Manoj Saxena 表示,该领域 90% 的使用 Watson 的护士现在都遵循它的指导。

物联网解决方案

自从在美国智力竞赛节目 Jeopardy 中获胜以来,Watson 已经取得了长足的进步! 2011 年。当时,它只做了一件事:自然语言问答,由五种技术提供支持。如今,问答只是 Watson 的 30 多项功能之一——所有这些功能都已转变为通过云交付的数字服务或应用程序编程接口(API)。这意味着我们可以从字面上将认知构建到数字化的所有事物中。借助 Watson,每个数字应用程序、产品和流程都可以理解、推理和学习。您可以看到为什么认知正在成为我们解决方案业务的核心。最初是一个 Watson 部门,现在是一个不断壮大的大家庭:核心 Watson 团队,它继续构建新的能力并培育其不断扩大的生态系统;以及针对特定行业或专业领域的单个 Watson 业务,例如 IBM Watson Health 和 IBM Watson Internet of Things 。每个业务都将 Watson 功能与行业专业知识、庞大的数据集以及合作伙伴和客户生态系统结合在一起,并且每个业务都由 IBM Cloud 提供支持。

母公司
IBM
物联网应用简介
技术栈
IBM Watson的技术栈描绘了IBM Watson在平台即服务 (paas), 应用基础设施与中间件, 分析与建模, 功能应用, 和 网络安全和隐私等物联网技术方面的实践。
  • 设备层
  • 机器人
    无人机
    可穿戴设备
  • 边缘层
  • 自动化与控制
    处理器与边缘智能
    执行器
    传感器
  • 云层
  • 平台即服务 (PaaS)
    基础设施即服务 (IaaS)
  • 应用层
  • 功能应用
  • 配套技术
  • 分析与建模
  • 应用基础设施与中间件
  • 网络安全和隐私
  • 网络与连接
技术能力:
中等

实例探究.

推特订阅.

联系我们

欢迎与我们交流!

* Required
* Required
* Required
* Invalid email address
提交此表单,即表示您同意 IoT ONE 可以与您联系并分享洞察和营销信息。
不,谢谢,我不想收到来自 IoT ONE 的任何营销电子邮件。
提交

Thank you for your message!
We will contact you soon.

Download as PDF
Suppliers > United States > IBM Watson
IBM Watson Logo

IBM Watson

Overview
HQ Location
United States
Year Founded
2011
Company Type
Public
Revenue
$1-10b
Employees
1,001 - 10,000
Website
Stock Ticker
NYSE: IBM
Twitter Handle
Company Description

Watson is a question answering computer system capable of answering questions posed in natural language, developed in IBM's DeepQA project by a research team led by principal investigator David Ferrucci. Watson was named after IBM's first CEO and industrialist Thomas J. Watson. The computer system was specifically developed to answer questions on the quiz show Jeopardy!. In 2011, Watson competed on Jeopardy! against former winners Brad Rutter and Ken Jennings. Watson received the first place prize of $1 million. Watson had access to 200 million pages of structured and unstructured content consuming four terabytes of disk storage including the full text of Wikipedia, but was not connected to the Internet during the game. For each clue, Watson's three most probable responses were displayed on the television screen. Watson consistently outperformed its human opponents on the game's signaling device, but had trouble in a few categories, notably those having short clues containing only a few words. In February 2013, IBM announced that Watson software system's first commercial application would be for utilization management decisions in lung cancer treatment at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center in conjunction with health insurance company WellPoint. IBM Watson's former business chief Manoj Saxena says that 90% of nurses in the field who use Watson now follow its guidance.

IoT Solutions

Watson has come a long way since it won on the American quiz show Jeopardy! in 2011. Back then, it did one thing: natural language Q&A, powered by five technologies. Today, Q&A is just one of more than 30 Watson capabilities—all of which have been turned into digital services, or Application Programming Interfaces (APIs), delivered via the cloud. This means that we can literally build cognition into everything digital. With Watson, every digital application, product and process can understand, reason and learn. You can see why cognitive is becoming the heart of our solutions businesses. What started as one Watson unit is now a growing family: the core Watson team, which continues to build new capabilities and nurture its expanding ecosystem; and individual Watson businesses, aimed at particular industries or professional domains, such as IBM Watson Health and IBM Watson Internet of Things. Each business brings together Watson capabilities with industry expertise, vast data sets and an ecosystem of partners and clients, and each is powered by the IBM Cloud.

Parent Company
IBM
Technology Stack
IBM Watson’s Technology Stack maps IBM Watson’s participation in the platform as a service (paas), application infrastructure and middleware, analytics and modeling, functional applications, and cybersecurity and privacy IoT technology stack.
  • Devices Layer
  • Robots
    Drones
    Wearables
  • Edge Layer
  • Automation & Control
    Processors & Edge Intelligence
    Actuators
    Sensors
  • Cloud Layer
  • Platform as a Service
    Infrastructure as a Service
  • Application Layer
  • Functional Applications
  • Supporting Technologies
  • Analytics & Modeling
  • Application Infrastructure & Middleware
  • Cybersecurity & Privacy
  • Networks & Connectivity
Technological Capability:
None
Minor
Moderate
Strong

Case Studies.

Twitter Feeds.

Contact us

Let's talk!

* Required
* Required
* Invalid email address
Yes, i want to receive the IoT ONE Insights - Newsletter.
Go to Action

Thank you for your message!
We will contact you soon.